feeling fine

BekkyLonsdale-3

hello!

so it has been absolutely forever and I’m useless at keeping up to date – I’ve had a mad few weeks and its been wonderful and stressful and exciting!

first of all – i have been so unorganised recently that i have got completely behind with editing and uploading photos. so i decided to skip a few rolls of film on here and try and start a fresh, so for this post and the next i’ll be going through my Morocco photos and will do my best to keep up to date from now on as I’m feeling super inspired again (its been a while!) and just really motivated to keep creating and trying out new things – so hopefully it stays!

SO anyway – I WENT TO BLOODY MOROCCO!

Literally cannot believe it still – I never would have imagined myself being taken to Africa to take photos. I am so insanely grateful to the beautiful Isabella for taking me along, honestly I just felt so lucky when i was there.

We were taken along with the shoe brand Alohas, as well as some other bloggers. We were treated like royalty I’ve never seen anything like it! The food everywhere we went was incredible, the place we stayed at was just INSANE (Dar El Sadaka). We went in a Hot Air balloon (first time!) went to the desert (which was green due to recent rain hahah), saw camels, and loads more that was just great.

Its really left me feeling determined to travel as much as possible, i think my absolute dream is to travel the world and photograph it (which yes might sound v cheesy but i don’t care). This year we already have a few more trips planned (Arles, Granada and…..AMERICA!!!!! (yes, again))

I’ve been shooting more and more recently, working with lots of different bloggers, event s etc and finding myself fall in love with photography all over again. I’m loving feeling confident in what i do and feeling really passionate about it – its mad to think its only been a year and a half of me being freelance but ohmygoodness its been a good old year and a half

okay i think I’m just totally rambling on now but yeah – morocco was just wonderful, its such a beautiful country and i would love to go back again and explore it more!

 

til next time!

 

 

 

Leave a comment